Quite the Adventure

Greetings!

I forget if I said anything the past few weeks, but I’m leaving tomorrow for a week! So obviously no posts next week 😉

I’m going down to Mexicali for a mission trip with my church, and I’m equal parts nervous and excited. I was doing pretty well earlier this week, but yesterday (and already today :O ) I’ll remember how close it is and get a little freaked out 😛 It’s my first time out of the country, so that’ll be exciting! We have quite the drive ahead of us, though, and it starts at 3:00 in the morning tomorrow. I think tonight might be a record for going to bed early (Well, besides being sick…I’ve gone to bed at like 2 in the afternoon before when I’m sick 😛 )

I’m really excited to get to work with all of the little kids, even with the language barrier there…I feel like it’s going to be a huge learning experience, and it’s going to be great 😀

Fun stuff. And kind of scary stuff. Practice in trusting God, I suppose 😉

On a completely unrelated note, I was reading some stuff yesterday, and it made me really want to reread all of the Harry Potter books. I wish I could write as well as J.K. Rowling can D:

I found my favorite fact ever yesterday…along with a few other really good ones, but I’ll just post this one 😀

Such an important little line that’s so easy to skip over. Blew my mind.

I hope everyone has an amazing spring break, and those of you who don’t have it, I hope you have a fantastic week anyways! 😀

Talk to you soon!

-Roo!

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

