Running

Greetings!

A while ago, I started running. Mostly for the health benefits, because I really, really hated it. I was semi-consistent, and then very consistent, and then not very much running at all. Since summer has started now, I’m trying to get back into running every day. It’s hard, but it helps that I don’t have to get up at 5 in the morning to do it now 😛

Running is a weird thing. It’s hard (Especially because I live around a TON of hills 😦 ), kind of both mentally and physically, but it’s also really rewarding. It’s nice to just run and think about stuff, and it also feels really great when you get home after a run and relax for a few minutes.

I like doing it in the morning, because it sort of wakes you up with fresh air, nature, and movement. Sometimes it’s still hard to have a good attitude about it (Like today :O ), but other times it’s the best feeling in the world, and even on the bad attitude days, after a short rest, I’m still thankful and happy that I went and did it.

I hope as time goes on that I can get a little faster, have a little more endurance, and have a much better attitude about it 😛 I’d love to be able to run longer races, too. So far, I’ve only done two 5k runs, but it would be really fun to do more. They’re just so rewarding mentally, and also quite good for you physically.

Overall, I’d say I like running. I just need to remember that right after super hard runs 😛

Talk to you soon,

-Roo!

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

