Busy breathing

Greetings!

I got to be a bridesmaid for a very good friend of mine, and while it was a lot of fun, it was also absolutely exhausting. The wedding was this past Saturday, and I’m still tired! 😛 Luckily, she never turned into a bridezilla, so that was wonderful. Lots of fun and lots of work.

Yesterday, it kind of felt like a whirlwind of activity had all settled down into this odd stillness. It was strange, having something that I’ve been helping work on for months suddenly come and gone in one very (very, very…) long day. It all felt sort of quiet.

Having this weird day actually helped me identify a large problem I have, which was a nice side effect of it all. It was so tempting, yesterday and today both, to start shoving busy work in, that didn’t do much at all, but took up my time, which could have been devoted to friends who needed company or actually useful projects that would have taken a little more effort and given a lot more reward. I wanted instead to just mill about, doing my busy breathing and not getting anything useful done at all. Even a long nap would have been a better choice than that, I think.

Luckily, I was invited to join some friends in some nice relaxing and fun activities both days, and so I haven’t quite fallen back into that old trap. I certainly want to keep my eyes open and my efforts were they should be.

Hopefully, I’ll get some good stuff done this summer, and kick a nasty habit while I’m at it 😉

Talk to you soon,

-Roo!

About Roo

Hi! :D I love books, dragons, fluffy things, and doing cool stuff ^^ Talking to people is awesome. There's more about me in my "Who runs this thing" tab on my blog :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

